The Minister of Education directs National eLearning Center to prepare a comprehensive documentary study for distance education in cooperation with International educational institutions, and to present recommendations for the next period

MoE

     His Excellency Minister of Education Dr Hamad bin Muhammad Al-Alsheikh directed National eLearning Center to prepare a comprehensive documentary study of distance education in public and university education during the period of suspension of the study during the Corona pandemic, in cooperation with International educational institutions.

     The general director of NeLC, Dr. Abdullah Alwalidi explained that the study includes an inventory of all the challenges that faced distance education, future development opportunities, comparison with global experiences, and survey the views of beneficiaries, and measure the effects related to efficiency and effectiveness, The level of satisfaction, recommendations for future.  

     Dr. Alwalidi emphasized that the guidance of the Minister of Education comes as a complement to the great efforts made by public and university education institutions during the Corona pandemic, and the desire to evaluate the experience according to scientific, professional and educational methodologies, and to present them independently, in order to achieve the strategic goals of the Ministry in the next stage. In increasing and expanding the fields and applications of this type of education, and working to develop them in the future, indicating that e-learning after the Corona pandemic will not be the same as before.

     Dr. Alwalidi indicated that the center will begin coordination with the ministry and universities to prepare the study in cooperation with specialized international research centers, and this study will cover all aspects related to the distance education process during the Corona pandemic period and after its disappearance, and the return achieved for students. Their parents, teachers; As beneficiaries of the experience, as well as enabling and strengthening the system of distance education in public and university education institutions to develop their potentials, experiences and practices in the future.

وزير التعليم يوجه المركز الوطني للتعليم الإلكتروني بإعداد دراسة توثيقية شاملة للتعليم عن بُعد بالشراكة مع جهات عالمية وتقديم توصياته للمرحلة المقبلة

1

وجه معالي وزير التعليم د.حمد بن محمد آل الشيخ المركز الوطني للتعليم الإلكتروني بإعداد دراسة توثيقية شاملة للتعليم عن بُعد في التعليم العام والجامعي خلال فترة تعليق الدراسة أثناء جائحة كورونا، وذلك بالتعاون مع جهات دولية متخصصة.

وأوضح مدير عام المركز الوطني للتعليم الإلكتروني د.عبد الله بن محمد الوليدي أن الدراسة تشتمل على حصر كافة التحديات التي واجهت العملية التعليمية عن بُعد وكيفية التعامل معها، وفرص التطوير المستقبلية، والمقارنة مع التجارب العالمية، واستطلاع آراء المستفيدين، وقياس الآثار المتعلقة بالكفاءة والفعالية، ومستوى الرضا الناتج عن تطبيق التعليم عن بُعد، مشيراً إلى أن الدراسة تتضمن تقديم توصيات لمستقبل التعليم عن بُعد على المستوى الوطني.

وأكد د.الوليدي على أن توجيه وزير التعليم يأتي استكمالاً للجهود الكبيرة التي بذلتها مؤسسات التعليم العام والجامعي في التعليم عن بُعد خلال جائحة كورونا، والرغبة في تقييم التجربة وفق منهجيات علمية ومهنية وتربوية، وتقديمها من جهة مستقلة، بما يحقق الأهداف الاستراتيجية للوزارة في المرحلة المقبلة في زيادة وتوسيع مجالات وتطبيقات هذا النمط من التعليم، والعمل على تطويرها مستقبلاً، مبيناً أن التعليم الإلكتروني بعد جائحة كورونا لن يكون كما كان قبل الجائحة.

وأشار د.الوليدي أن المركز سيبدأ التنسيق مع الوزارة والجامعات لإعداد الدراسة بالتعاون مع مراكز بحثية عالمية متخصصة، مؤكداً أن هذه الدراسة ستغطي كافة الجوانب المتعلقة بعملية التعليم عن بُعد خلال فترة جائحة كورونا وبعد زوالها -بإذن الله-، ومعرفة العائد المتحقق منها على الطلاب والطالبات وأولياء أمورهم، والمعلمين والمعلمات وأعضاء هيئة التدريس؛ باعتبارهم المستفيدين من التجربة والمتفاعلين معها، إلى جانب تمكين وتعزيز منظومة التعليم عن بُعد في مؤسسات التعليم العام والجامعي لتطوير إمكاناتها وخبراتها وممارساتها مستقبلاً.